va - CD Voor De Instabiele Media

Live recordings taken from three iterations of the "Manifestation of the Unstable Media" festival, held in 1988, 1989, and 1990, compiled by Jac van Bussel (aka DMDN and a member of THU20 and Lewd) and Peter Duimelinks (of THU20 and Kapotte Muziek). The CD, published by V2_Archief in 1992, is one long track so that all the pieces run together and the listener is unable to skip around to just the artists they already know. But go with it and listen the way it seems to have been intended and you'll find excellent music from Merzbow, Runzelstirn & Gurgelstock, THU20 with Gregory Whitehead (one of the highlights of the album, in my opinion), Chris Mann & Warren Burt, Ad van Buuren, Voice Crack, Strafe Fur Rebellion, Dick Raaijmakers, and a few others. More information and a track list can be found here.

va - CD Voor De Instabiele Media


Anonymous,  6 August 2016 at 21:25  

not bad

W. 7 June 2017 at 07:59  

Thank you for this - much appreciated.