Various - The Miracle Of Levitation

A very nice culture-clash of a compilation that manages to maintain more similarities than differences. Ground Zero (plus a solo Otomo Yoshihide track), Altered States (plus a solo piece by Uchihashi Kazuhisa), Ruins, a rare collaboration between Taku Sugimoto, Tetuzi Akiyama and Atsuko Ohno, Melt Banana, Xome, Jim O'Rourke, Liminal, TV POW, U.S. Maple and more. Dive in, the water's lovely!

CD released on Gentle Giant Records in 1995.



Cellar 5 July 2018 at 16:58  

Utterly classic compilation