va - Three Minute Symphony

The follow-up to "Elephant Table", released by X-Tract as a 2LP in 1984. Yet another wonderful time capsule of the early 1980's industrial cassette network underground, this time with a more international focus. Short songs from Ptose, Van Kaye & Ignit, Kill Ugly Pop, Merzbow, Stratis, Hunting Lodge, Nurse With Wound, Sema, Die Todlische Doris, Smegma, Subject, Colin Potter, Asmus Tietchens, Trax, DDAA, Philip Johnson (of Storm Bugs), Legendary Pink Dots, Conrad Schnitzler, Point of Collapse, Nagamatzu, Hurt, Roll Kommando, Bene Gessirit,

va - Three Minute Symphony


badgerstump 18 March 2018 at 12:25  

This will spread horror through the souls of British men of a certain age ... but, on the cover, isn't that Beryl Reid fellating a Rocket Lolly?

Jonny Zchivago 19 March 2018 at 07:52  

I felt a sad Anorak type urge to comment that Philip Johnson wasn't in Storm bugs....that was sanderson.

Anonymous,  20 March 2018 at 12:32