Kengo Iuchi - 花狂いの夜

Also known as Hawagurui no Yonu.

C48 released on SMCA in 1994.

This release also features Yukio Fukumoto on guitar, Chie Mukai on percussion and vocals, Yoshimitsu Ichiraku on percussion and Minoru Kawabata on saxaphone.

A good friend once described Kengo Iuchi's work as "...imagine Tomokawa Kazuki as a grouchy 2-year-old, on a guitar that Jandek threw in the trash... or a particularly artless Dead Raven Choir without the metal... or tunes". It's strange and singular!

Hawagurui no Yonu


Anonymous,  9 July 2013 at 11:46  

even more terrifying!
even better!

Anonymous,  2 August 2013 at 02:42  

this is amazing.

Anonymous,  5 August 2013 at 14:06  

You made my day, I could not find this anywhere. Thanks!

Nexist 3 September 2013 at 21:15  

First off, Thank you for your blog.
Second, the first Kanji is pronounced "Hana" and Discogs gives the name as "Hanagurui no yoru." Thank you again for all the wonderful music.